Loud Noise and Pictures

Music and Photo Blog. It’s a new concept, so bear with it…

Nick Cave Can Spook You In New Ways…

with one comment

Photo courtesy of Sigurd Fandango (via Pitchfork) Click on Nick for the website!

Photo: Sigurd Fandango (via Pitchfork) Click on Nick for the website!

How does 5.1 surround sound uh, sound? I’m excited, but then again, how amazing will Nick Cave be in surround sound? Orbital and Nine Inch Nails have done it a few times, and it sounds pretty cool because it’s so immensely layered… Who knows. They should release Grinderman in 5.1, and then come around to my place, play a gig, then leave all their gear behind. I’m a scab, so what?

This really has nothing to do with Music or Photos, but I thought it was pretty funny/interesting/depressing. I’m only in my early-20’s and that makes me feel really old. Damn kids and their Facebooks…

A photographer I’ve always been jealous of is Nic Bezzina. Here’s a reason why. Here’s another.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

    AlexM

    August 13, 2008 at 4:56 pm


Leave a Reply

