Loud Noise and Pictures

Music and Photo Blog. It’s a new concept, so bear with it…

Big Alternative Day Out

leave a comment »

Back in the day, there was a Full Frontal sketch that was a fake ad for a music festival called the ‘Big Alternative Day Out’. At the time I think I was 10 years old or something, so most of the meaning was lost on me, however the name has stuck in my head for over a decade since and I’m now very, very glad to use it in an article on the Big Day Out.
For those of you who live in a shoe, here’s the first announcement:
  • Neil Young
  • My Morning Jacket
  • Arctic Monkeys
  • TV On The Radio
  • The Prodigy
  • Eddy Current Suppression Ring
  • The Living End
  • Cog
  • The Grates
  • Youth Group
  • Cut Copy
  • The Ting Tings
  • Bullet For My Valentine
  • Pendulum
  • Simian Mobile Disco
  • Sneaky Sound System
  • TZU
So, as you can tell from that stellar lineup, the party will be at my place. I’ll be farting into a kazoo whilst my flatmates hit pots and pans with wooden spoons, and then you can drink overpriced beer and pass out on my balcony wrapped in an Australian flag that was made in China. I figure this is a viable alternative to the aforementioned Medium Day Out.
See you all at the TVOTR sideshow.
Written by saimagery

September 29, 2008 at 10:53 pm

Leave a Reply

