Loud Noise and Pictures

Music and Photo Blog. It’s a new concept, so bear with it…

BDO Sells Out

leave a comment »

…but tickets are still on sale. 

You know, I completely forgot that they were going on sale, but meh.  

My man love is better than your man love.

Gimme Tinnitus showed me something that got me all excited yesterday… A collab (read: download link) to a split EP between Jay Reatard and Deerhunter. Jay covered Fluorescent Grey, and whilst I’m not too keen on the cover Jay did, it’s still pretty sweet. It is my favourite Deerhunter song though, so it never had a chance, to be fair. 3ish weeks until hardcopies of Microcastle, kids!

St Jeromes is getting announced late September… oh wait. Dudes, what the fuck? Let me know if I’m going to have to spend my money on travelling to see somewhat amazing bands in a smelly lane.

Written by saimagery

October 8, 2008 at 12:26 am

Leave a Reply

