Loud Noise and Pictures

Music and Photo Blog. It’s a new concept, so bear with it…

V Festival 2009 Lineup

with one comment

Piglets,

Last year I had the great honour of attending both the Sydney and Melbourne V Festivals. With a lineup headlined by The Smashing Pumpkins, Queens of the Stoneage, and other amazing acts like Jesus and Mary Chain, The Presets, and Duran Du-fucking-ran, it was a pretty fucking rad festival. Needless to say, my hopes were sky high and then some for this year:

THE KILLERS
SNOW PATROL
KAISER CHIEFS
DUFFY
ELBOW
THE DØ
LOUIS XIV
TAME IMPALA
THE TEMPER TRAP
CANYONS

Can I get a ‘hopes dashed’?

I preferred the rumour of Weezer and Metallica headlining, but since Metallica is touring somewhere else at the time, and Weezer are AWOL, the air guitar is staying locked up in it’s case.

Serious question here, how are The Killers popular? I was amazed when I found out they were from Las Vegas via Las Vegas. I could have sworn they were Brits. Like Nathan Hudson from Faker, it’s all fake accents. Fuck I hate Faker. Why do people put on a British accent/rip off British music? IT ONLY WORKS IF YOU’RE A BRIT!

Foolz better recognize.

I just finished listening to Spiritulized’s “Songs in A+E” and that thing wails. I’ve got Dead Meadow in the car. I’m about to put on Dirty Three. I’m pretty sure ATP uh, FUCKING SLAYS EVERYTHING THIS SUMMER.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. here here simon, worst lineup i have ever see and yes dead meadow are the foshizzle

    bert newton

    November 20, 2008 at 10:41 am


Leave a Reply

